Saint Catharine College Clock Tower photo

Spring semester president’s lists announced

St. Catharine College recently announced the list of students who have achieved extraordinary academic success for the spring 2013 semester.

The president’s list includes all students who completed 12 college-level credit hours and maintained a perfect 4.0 grade point average.

The following students were recognized for their academic achievement: Sarah Akrong, Casey Baryla, Brittany Bird, Caitlyn Blair, Sarah Blair, Lara Bland, Sara Blanford, Kristen Bradshaw, Crystal Brady, Jason Buckman, Machera Calhoun, Sarah Castillo, Maci Christie, Porshia Clark, Amanda Conrad, Kristy Devine, Nozomi Dickson, Zachary Doughty, Michelle Dunaway, Porsha Ellison, Haley Farmer, Emily Fenwick, Kayla Garrett, Alexiss Griffin, Michaela Grundy, Lucia Guthrie, Michael Hardin, Stephanie Helm, Sarah Hutchins, Jackie Johnson, Rebecca Just, Cassandra Lawton, Candace Littlejohn, Kimberly McCoy, Taylor McNutt, Shelley Medley, Ariel Meyers, Kristy Newton, Jennarae Niece, Michael Osbourne, Madisen Phillips, Ashley Ploetner, Angela Puckett, Kelsie Pulliam, Sarah Rodriguez, Michael Rogers, Shelby Rush, Rebekah Sams, Samantha Seger, John Shrewsbury, Kaitlyn Smith, Taylor Smith, Jaclyn Spaulding, Shelly Taylor, Danielle Thompson, Olivia Thompson, Laura Turner, Christina Vaughn, Lindsey Vinson, Jeffrey Warren, Mary Watson, Crystal Welcher, Marvin Wesselburg, Carolyn Wheatley, Chelsea Wichman and Tina Williams.

Founded in the Dominican tradition in 1931 and sponsored by the Dominican Sisters of Peace, St. Catharine College, a Catholic, Dominican college inspired by its founders, welcomes all to the challenging pursuit of truth, preparing them to become critical thinkers, ethical leaders and engaged citizens.